Graduate Advisors

Masters programs: All queries related to the masters programs should be directed to the respective coordinators listed within the M.Sc. study programs.

Research programs: The following is a list of graduate advisors appointed to help and direct students to enroll successfully in research programs leading to M.Phil and Ph.D. degrees. General inquiries should be directed to the Director of Postgraduate Studies. Specific inquiries should be directed to the graduate advisor of the study discipline in which the student is already enrolled or planning to enroll.

Prof. Upul Sonnadara

Director of Studies (Postgraduate)
Tel: 94-11-2158367

DisciplineGraduate AdvisorContact EmailTelephone
ChemistryProf. Dilip De Silvadilip@chem.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2503367
MathematicsDr. M.H.K.M. Hameemhameem@maths.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2501731
Nuclear ScienceProf. Pali Mahawattepm@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2158368
PhysicsProf. Chandana Jayaratnechandana@phys.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2158357
Plant Sciences Dr. Anil Jayasekara anil@pts.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2583105
StatisticsProf. Roshini Sooriyaarachchiroshini@mail.cmb.ac.lk
94-11-2590111
ZoologyProf. P V Udagamadappvr@yahoo.com
94-11-2158376