Sri Lanka Scientific & Technical Information Network (SLSTINET)

E- mail –

Focal Point –

Sri Lanka Scientific & Technical Information Centre (SLSTIC) of the National Science Foundation was identified as the national focal point of Information networks on Science and Technology. As the coordinating body for networks in Sri Lanka SLSTIC established the Sri Lanka Scientific & Technical Information Network (SLSTINET) as the umbrella network.

Please send your requests to the Science Library to access resources of the SLSTINET Member Libraries.



 Alcohol and Drug Information Center

 Atomic Energy Authority

 Aurthur C.Clerk Center

 Automobile Engineering & Training Institute

 Board of Investment

 British Council,Colombo

 Centre for Development Information

 British Council, Kandy

 Center for Industrial Technology Information Service

 Central Bank of Sri Lanka

 Central Engineering Consultancy Bureau

 Central Environment Authority

 Coconut Development Authority

 Coconut Development Board

 Coconut Research Institute

 Colombo International School

 Council for Agricultural Policy

 Department of Agriculture


Department of Census & Statistics

 Department of Forest

 Division of Occupational Hygine

 Department of Labor

 Development Finance Cooperation of
Ceylon Information/
Documentation Officer

 Energy Forum

 Environmental Foundation

 Eastern University of Sri Lanka

 Geological Survey and Mines Bureau

 Hatton National Bank

 Hector Kobbakaduwa
Agrarian Research Training Institute

 Industrial Technological Institute

 Institute of Charted Accountants

 Institute of Chemistry

 Institute of Construction
Training and Development

 Institute of Fundamental Studies

 Institute of Indigenous Medicine

 Institute of Policy Studies

 Institute of. Engineers

 Intermediate Technology
Development Group ITDG-South Asia

 International Water Management Institute

Medical Research Institute

 Ministry of Health

 National Aquatic Resources Research
and Development Agency

 National Building Research Organization.

 National Development Bank

 National Engineering Research
and Development Center

 National Institute of Business Management

 National Institute of Education

 National Institute of Health Sciences

 National Institute of Plantation Management

 National Library and Documentation Services Center

 Center for Development Information,
National Planning Department

National Science Foundation
Ms Sunethra Perera, Principal Information Officer

National Science &Technology Commission

 National. Dangerous Drugs Control Board

 National Water Supply & Drainage Board,

 Open University of Sri Lanka

Parliament of Sri Lanka

 Plantation Housing Development Trust

 Post Graduate Institute of Agriculture

 Post Graduate Medical Center. Peradeniya

 Public Library, Colombo
Chief Librarian

 Rice Research Development Institute

 Rubber Research Institute

 Sri Lanka Medical Library

 Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology

 Sri Lanka Ports Authority

 Sri Lanka Standards Institute

 Sri Lanka Tea Board

 Sri Lanka Telecom Training Center

 Sri Lanka Telecom Ltd, Head Quarters

 South Eastern University of Sri Lanka

 Sugarcane Research Institute

 Tea Research Institute

 Telecom Regulatory Commission

 Tertiary & Vocational Education Commission


United Nations Development Programme

 University of Colombo

 University of Colombo, Medical Faculty

 University of Colombo/Faculty of Science

 University of Jaffna

 University of Keleniya

 University of Keleniya Faculty of Medicine,

 University of Moratuwa

 University of Peradeniya

 University of Peradeniya, Engineering Faculty

 University of Peradeniya, Faculty of Science

 University of Peradeniya, Medical Faculty

 University of Ruhuna

 University of Ruhuna, Central Library

 University of Ruhuna, Faculty of Agriculture

 University of Ruhuna Faculty of Medicine

 University of Sabaragamuwa,
Faculty of Applied Sciences

 University of Sri Jayawardenapura

 University of Sri Jayawardenapura.

 University of Sri Jayawardenapura,
Faculty of Medicine

 University Wayamba,Makandura

 University.of Moratuwa

 Veterinary Research Institute

 Wayamba Training Institute Makandura

 Wayamba University of Sri Lanka, Kuliyapitiya

 World Conservation Union