Menu Close

Keep in touch

General Inquiries and Correspondent

Mrs. Vajira Hapuhinna Jayaratne
Deputy Registrar

Phone: +94 11-258 6868
Fax: +94 11-258 6868
Email: deans.office@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Financial

Mrs. Champika Fernando
Senior Assistant Bursar

Phone: +94 11-250 0474
Fax: +94 11-250 0474
Email: sab@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Dean

Prof. K. R. Ranjith Mahanama
Dean

Phone: +94 11-250 3367
Fax: +94 11-250 3367
Email: maha@chem.cmb.ac.lk

Head of the Departments

Prof. Ramanee Wijesekera
Department of Chemistry

Phone: +94 11-250 3367
Fax: +94 11-250 3367
Email: ramanee@chem.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. SS Nishantha Perera
Department of Mathematics

Phone: +94 11-250 7010
Email: ssnp@maths.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Manuja Lamabadusuriya
Department of Nuclear Science

Phone: +94 11-215 8368
Fax: +94 11-258 4777
Email: manuja.lama@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Upul Sonnadara
Department of Physics

Phone: +94 11-258 4777
Fax: +94 11-258 4777
Email: upul@phys.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Chandrika M. Nanayakkara
Department of Plant Sciences

Phone: +94 11-258 5038
Email: chandi@pts.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. CD Tilakaratne
Department of Statistics

Phone: +94 11-259 0111
Fax: +94 11-259 0111
Email: cdt@stat.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Deepthi Wickramasinghe
Department of Zoology

Phone: +94 11-250 3399
Fax: +94 11-215 8383
Email: deepthi@zoology.cmb.ac.lk

Academic and Career Guidance

Prof. Tara de Silva
Director of Studies (Undergraduate)

Phone: +94 11-258 5038
Email: tara@pts.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Mayuri R Wijesinghe
Director of Studies (Postgraduate)

Phone: +94 11-215 8394
Email: mayuri@zoology.cmb.ac.lk

Prof. Deepthi Wickramasinghe
Prof. Chamari M. Hettiarachchi

Co-Directors of Career Guidance Unit

Phone: +94 11-258 0848
Email: cgu@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Student Councellors

Dr. RAB Abegunawardana
Permanent Student Counsellor
Faculty of Science
Department of Statistics

Email: rab_abey@stat.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. MN Kaumal
Department of Chemistry

Email: mnkaumal@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Gayathri de Silva
Department of Chemistry

Email: gayathris@chem.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. JK Ratnayake
Department of Mathematics

Email: jratnaya@maths.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. AC Mahasinghe
Department of Mathematics

Email: anuradhamahasinghe@maths.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. J Jeyasugiththan
Department of Nuclear Science

Email: jeyasugiththan@nuclear.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. Monika Madhavi
Department of Physics

Email: monika.madhavi@phys.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. AM Wickaramasuriya
Department of Plant Science

Email: anushka@pts.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. GP Lakraj
Department of Statistics

Email: pemantha@stat.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. SD Viswakula
Department of Statistics

Email: sam@stat.cmb.ac.lk

Dr. BSS Senavirathne
Department of Physics

Email: sam@sci.cmb.ac.lk

Media

Dr. Hiran Jayaweera
Webmaster

Email: hiran@phys.cmb.ac.lk

FOS Media

Email: fosmedia@fos.cmb.ac.lk
Web: fosmedia.cmb.ac.lk

Visit Us

By Bus

  • From Pettah side: Bus route numbers 138, 120, 122, 125
  • From Kandy road: Bus route number 154
  • From Galle road: Get down at Bambalapitiya Junction, if you’re coming by bus route numbers 02, 32, 100, 101, 400, 401, and 430 take route number 104, 154 or 155 bus to University stop.
  • From Ratnapura road: Bus route numbers 138,125,122
  • From Horana road: 120, 162

By Train

  • From Coastal line: Get down at Bambalapitiya Railway Station and take 104, 154 or 155 from there to University. Or get down at Pettah; see below for directions from Pettah.
  • From Kelani Valley line: Get down at Baseline road and get route number 154 bus from there. Or get down at Pettah; see below for directions from Pettah.
  • From the other lines: Get down at Pettah and take route number 138, 120, 122 and 125 buses to University. Or get down at Maradanaand take route number 155 bus or walk down to D.R. Wijewardhana Mawatha and take route number 120, 125 or 122 bus.

Visiting Address

Dean’s Office, Faculty of Science
University of Colombo
Cumarathunga Munidasa Mawatha
Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka

Postal Address

PO Box 1490
University of Colombo
Colombo 00300, Sri Lanka